Scaramouche

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
The passionate Andre-Louis Moreau makes an unexpected entrance into the French Revolution when he vows to avenge his best friend's death. His target: Monsieur de La Tour d'Azyr, the aristocratic villain who killed his friend. Andre-Louis rallies the underclass to join him in his mission against the supreme power of the nobility. Soon the rebel leader must go underground, disguising himself as ""Scaramouche"" in a traveling group of actors. In the midst of his swashbuckling adventures and his country's revolution, he discovers the secret of his own identity.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781452630632
9781504041218
9781452600635
9781627938396
9781483088372
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 91210852-2edc-6090-bd93-d5d583bb88cf
full_title scaramouche
author sabatini rafael
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-01-17 07:55:24AM

Solr Details

_version_ 1562845835239096320
accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Vance, Simon., Whitfield, Robert.
author Sabatini, Rafael.
author-letter Sabatini, Rafael.
author2 Vance, Simon., Whitfield, Robert., hoopla digital.
author2-role Vance, Simon.|Narrator, Whitfield, Robert.|Narrator, hoopla digital.
author_additional Rafael Sabatini.
author_display Sabatini, Rafael
availability_toggle_boulder Available Now, Available Online, Entire Collection
available_at_boulder Boulder Main Library
callnumber-a eAudiobook hoopla
callnumber-first E - United States History
callnumber_sort_boulder D Saba
date_added 2011-09-28T06:00:00Z
days_since_added 2005
detailed_location_boulder Boulder Main Books on CD, Online Hoopla Collection
display_description Fans of The Three Musketeers and Robin Hood will enjoy this classic adventure tale of a sword-fighting hero out for revenge during the French Revolution. A lawyer of unknown parentage raised by nobility, AndreĢ-Louis Moreau had little concern for the plight of the lower class and the vast inequality in France until his friend, Philippe de Vilmorin, is killed in a duel after demanding justice for a murdered peasant. Outraged, Moreau speaks out against the aristocracy and his words sow the seeds of revolution. Wanted by the law, Moreau assumes the role of Scaramouche, the clown character in a group of traveling actors. His swashbuckling adventures include inciting a riot mid-theater performance, apprenticing at a fencing academy, and discovering a revelation about his past that leads to an unexpected romance. Utilizing his mastery of swordsmanship and oration to combat the corrupt nobility, Moreau is an iconic character whose story explores class, inequality, and the power of an individual to influence his society.
econtent_protection_type_boulder Always Available
econtent_source_boulder Hoopla
edition Unabridged.
era Revolution, 1789-1799
format_boost 31
format_boulder Audio CD, CD, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_boulder Audio Books, eBook
genre Adventure fiction, Adventure stories, Audiobooks, Historical fiction, Sound recording, War stories
genre_facet Adventure fiction, Adventure stories, Audiobooks, Fiction, Historical fiction, Sound recording, War stories
geographic France History Revolution, 1789-1799 Fiction
geographic_facet France
grouping_category book
id 91210852-2edc-6090-bd93-d5d583bb88cf
isbn 9781452600635, 9781452630632, 9781483088372, 9781504041218, 9781627938396
item_details hoopla:MWT10026725||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/10026725||Available Online||||, hoopla:MWT11465865||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11465865||Available Online||||, hoopla:MWT11725644||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11725644||Available Online||||, ils:.b18817907|.i23870564|Boulder Main Books on CD|D Saba|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jan 02, 2017|bmbca||
itype_boulder , CD audio
language English
language_boost 10
language_boost_es 1
lc_subject Electronic books
lexile_code
lexile_score -1
lib_boost_boulder 50
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_boulder D Saba
local_callnumber_exact_boulder D Saba
local_callnumber_left_boulder D Saba
local_days_since_added_boulder 2005
num_holdings 1
owning_library_boulder Boulder Public Library
owning_location_boulder Boulder Main Library
physical 1 online resource, 1 online resource (1 audio file (720 min.)) : digital., 10 sound discs (ca. 12 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
popularity 7
primary_isbn 9781452630632
publishDate 2006, 2011, 2013, 2016
publishDateSort 2006
publisher Blackstone Audio, Inc. :, Made available through hoopla,, Open Road Media :, Start Classics :, Tantor Media,
rating 2.5
rating_facet oneStar, twoStar
record_details hoopla:MWT10026725|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Blackstone Audio, Inc. :|2006.|1 online resource (1 audio file (720 min.)) : digital., hoopla:MWT11465865|eBook|eBook||English|Start Classics :|2013.|1 online resource, hoopla:MWT11725644|eBook|eBook||English|Open Road Media :|2016.|1 online resource, ils:.b18817907|CD|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Media,|[2011]|10 sound discs (ca. 12 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
recordtype grouped_work
scope_has_related_records bc, be, bg, bm, bn, boulder, broomfield, flc, la, lafayette, lg, longmont, louisville, loveland, ls, lv, md
scoping_details_boulder hoopla:MWT10026725||Available Online|Available Online|false|true|false|false|false|false|||, hoopla:MWT11465865||Available Online|Available Online|false|true|false|false|false|false|||, hoopla:MWT11725644||Available Online|Available Online|false|true|false|false|false|false|||, ils:.b18817907|.i23870564|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|1,70,2,3,4,5,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,17,19,18,20||
subject_facet Adventure fiction, Adventure stories, Audiobooks, Electronic books, France -- History -- Revolution, 1789-1799 -- Fiction, Historical fiction, Sound recording, War stories
target_audience Adult
target_audience_full Adult
title Scaramouche
title_display Scaramouche
title_full Scaramouche [compact disc] / Rafael Sabatini, Scaramouche [electronic resource]
title_short Scaramouche
title_sort scaramouche
topic Electronic books, France History Revolution, 1789-1799 Fiction
topic_facet Electronic books, History