The last best cure: my quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body, my joy, and my life

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
One day Donna Jackson Nakazawa found herself lying on the floor to recover from climbing the stairs. That's when it hit her. She was managing the symptoms of the autoimmune disorders that had plagued her for a decade, but she had lost her joy. As a science journalist, she was curious to know what mind-body strategies might help her. As a wife and mother she was determined to get her life back. Over the course of one year, Nakazawa researches and tests a variety of therapies including meditation, yoga, and acupuncture to find out what works. But the discovery of a little-known branch of research into Adverse Childhood Experiences causes her to have an epiphany about her illness that not only stuns her-it turns her life around. Perfect for readers of Gretchen Rubin's The Happiness Project, Nakazawa shares her unexpected discoveries, amazing improvements, and shows listeners how they too can find their own last best cure.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8a69d2f2-74e6-36f7-d50b-fb1bc447f268
Grouping Titlelast best cure my quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body my joy and my l
Grouping Authornakazawa donna jackson
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-11-15 07:05:44AM
Last Indexed2019-11-15 07:07:19AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Saltus, Karen.
authorNakazawa, Donna Jackson.
author2-roleGildan Media Corporation.
OneClick Digital (Firm)
Recorded Books, LLC.
Saltus, Karen.
Saltus, Karen.|Narrator
hoopla digital.
author_displayNakazawa, Donna Jackson
detailed_location_boulderBoulder Reynolds Adult Nonfiction
Online Hoopla Collection
display_descriptionOne day Donna Jackson Nakazawa found herself lying on the floor to recover from climbing the stairs. That's when it hit her. She was managing the symptoms of the autoimmune disorders that had plagued her for a decade, but she had lost her joy. As a science journalist, she was curious to know what mind-body strategies might help her. As a wife and mother she was determined to get her life back. Over the course of one year, Nakazawa researches and tests a variety of therapies including meditation, yoga, and acupuncture to find out what works. But the discovery of a little-known branch of research into Adverse Childhood Experiences causes her to have an epiphany about her illness that not only stuns her-it turns her life around. Perfect for readers of Gretchen Rubin's The Happiness Project, Nakazawa shares her unexpected discoveries, amazing improvements, and shows listeners how they too can find their own last best cure.
format_boulderBook
eAudiobook
format_category_boulderAudio Books
Books
eBook
id8a69d2f2-74e6-36f7-d50b-fb1bc447f268
isbn9781469023953
9781470378882
9781594631283
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
OneClick digital (Longmont):rbz99007104rbz99007104OneClick digital (Longmont)Online OneClick digital (Longmont)eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOneClick digital (Longmont)https://longmontco.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781470378882Available OnlineOneClick digital (Longmont)
ils:.b20632848.i25218463Boulder Reynolds Adult Nonfiction616.9780092 Nakazawa1falsefalseDue Nov 1, 2019Aug 17, 2019bgnfa
hoopla:MWT11217139Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11217139?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_boulderhardcover book
last_indexed2019-11-15T14:07:19.083Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formNon Fiction
literary_form_fullNon Fiction
local_callnumber_boulder616.9780092 Nakazawa
owning_library_boulderBoulder Public Library
owning_location_boulderGeorge Reynolds Branch
primary_isbn9781594631283
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
OneClick digital (Longmont):rbz99007104eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRecorded Books ;2013, p2013.1 sound file (9 hr., 18 min.) : digital.
ils:.b20632848BookBooksEnglishHudson Street Press, c2013.xx, 299 p. ; 24 cm.
hoopla:MWT11217139eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishGildan Audio, 2013.1 online resource (1 audio file (600 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_boulder
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20632848.i25218463Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 70, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20
hoopla:MWT11217139Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesYour coach in a box
series_with_volumeYour coach in a box|
subject_facetAutoimmune diseases -- Alternative treatment
Autoimmune diseases -- Patients -- Biography
Autoimmune diseases -- Patients -- United States -- Biography
Autoimmune diseases -- Psychosomatic aspects
Downloadable audio books
Mind and body therapies
Nakazawa, Donna Jackson -- Health
title_displayThe last best cure : my quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body, my joy, and my life
title_fullThe last best cure : my quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body, my joy, and my life / Donna Jackson Nakazawa
The last best cure : my quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body, my joy, and my life [electronic resource] / Donna Jackson Nakazawa
The last best cure [electronic resource] : my quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body, my joy, and my life / Donna Jackson Nakazawa
title_shortThe last best cure
title_submy quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body, my joy, and my life
topic_facetAlternative treatment
Autoimmune diseases
Health
Mind and body therapies
Nakazawa, Donna Jackson
Patients
Psychosomatic aspects