The Main Library is open with self-service holds pickup. The Meadows Branch Library offers holds carryout appointments. Materials returns are accept at the Main Library and Meadows.

The last best cure: my quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body, my joy, and my life

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Gildan Audio,
Pub. Date:
2013.
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
Description
One day Donna Jackson Nakazawa found herself lying on the floor to recover from climbing the stairs. That's when it hit her. She was managing the symptoms of the autoimmune disorders that had plagued her for a decade, but she had lost her joy. As a science journalist, she was curious to know what mind-body strategies might help her. As a wife and mother she was determined to get her life back. Over the course of one year, Nakazawa researches and tests a variety of therapies including meditation, yoga, and acupuncture to find out what works. But the discovery of a little-known branch of research into Adverse Childhood Experiences causes her to have an epiphany about her illness that not only stuns her- it turns her life around. Perfect for readers of Gretchen Rubin's The Happiness Project, Nakazawa shares her unexpected discoveries, amazing improvements, and shows listeners how they too can find their own last best cure.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8a69d2f2-74e6-36f7-d50b-fb1bc447f268
Grouping Titlelast best cure my quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body my joy and my l
Grouping Authornakazawa donna jackson
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-08-12 04:00:18AM
Last Indexed2020-08-15 05:04:13AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Saltus, Karen.
authorNakazawa, Donna Jackson.
author2-roleGildan Media Corporation.
OneClick Digital (Firm)
Recorded Books, LLC.
Saltus, Karen.
Saltus, Karen.|Narrator
hoopla digital.
author_displayNakazawa, Donna Jackson
detailed_location_boulderOnline Hoopla Collection
display_descriptionOne day Donna Jackson Nakazawa found herself lying on the floor to recover from climbing the stairs. That's when it hit her. She was managing the symptoms of the autoimmune disorders that had plagued her for a decade, but she had lost her joy. As a science journalist, she was curious to know what mind-body strategies might help her. As a wife and mother she was determined to get her life back. Over the course of one year, Nakazawa researches and tests a variety of therapies including meditation, yoga, and acupuncture to find out what works. But the discovery of a little-known branch of research into Adverse Childhood Experiences causes her to have an epiphany about her illness that not only stuns her-it turns her life around. Perfect for readers of Gretchen Rubin's The Happiness Project, Nakazawa shares her unexpected discoveries, amazing improvements, and shows listeners how they too can find their own last best cure.
format_bouldereAudiobook
format_category_boulderAudio Books
eBook
id8a69d2f2-74e6-36f7-d50b-fb1bc447f268
isbn9781469023953
9781470378882
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
RBdigital eAudio (Longmont):rbz99007104rbz99007104RBdigital eAudio (Longmont)Online RBdigital eAudio (Longmont)eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigital eAudio (Longmont)https://longmontco.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781470378882Available OnlineRBdigital eAudio (Longmont)
hoopla:MWT11217139Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11217139?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
last_indexed2020-08-15T11:04:13.17Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formNon Fiction
literary_form_fullNon Fiction
primary_isbn9781469023953
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
RBdigital eAudio (Longmont):rbz99007104eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRecorded Books ;2013, p2013.1 sound file (9 hr., 18 min.) : digital.
hoopla:MWT11217139eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishGildan Audio, 2013.1 online resource (1 audio file (600 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_boulder
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11217139Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesYour coach in a box
series_with_volumeYour coach in a box|
subject_facetAutoimmune diseases -- Alternative treatment
Autoimmune diseases -- Patients -- Biography
Autoimmune diseases -- Patients -- United States -- Biography
Autoimmune diseases -- Psychosomatic aspects
Downloadable audio books
Mind and body therapies
Nakazawa, Donna Jackson -- Health
title_displayThe last best cure : my quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body, my joy, and my life
title_fullThe last best cure : my quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body, my joy, and my life [electronic resource] / Donna Jackson Nakazawa
The last best cure [electronic resource] : my quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body, my joy, and my life / Donna Jackson Nakazawa
title_shortThe last best cure
title_submy quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body, my joy, and my life
topic_facetAlternative treatment
Autoimmune diseases
Health
Mind and body therapies
Nakazawa, Donna Jackson
Patients
Psychosomatic aspects