The last best cure: my quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body, my joy, and my life

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
One day Donna Jackson Nakazawa found herself lying on the floor to recover from climbing the stairs. That's when it hit her. She was managing the symptoms of the autoimmune disorders that had plagued her for a decade, but she had lost her joy. As a science journalist, she was curious to know what mind-body strategies might help her. As a wife and mother she was determined to get her life back. Over the course of one year, Nakazawa researches and tests a variety of therapies including meditation, yoga, and acupuncture to find out what works. But the discovery of a little-known branch of research into Adverse Childhood Experiences causes her to have an epiphany about her illness that not only stuns her-it turns her life around. Perfect for readers of Gretchen Rubin's The Happiness Project, Nakazawa shares her unexpected discoveries, amazing improvements, and shows listeners how they too can find their own last best cure.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 8a69d2f2-74e6-36f7-d50b-fb1bc447f268
Grouping Title last best cure my quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body my joy and my l
Grouping Author nakazawa donna jackson
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-06-16 20:02:01PM
Last Indexed 2019-06-16 04:27:50AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Saltus, Karen.
author Nakazawa, Donna Jackson.
author2-role Gildan Media Corporation., OneClick Digital (Firm), Recorded Books, LLC., Saltus, Karen., Saltus, Karen.|Narrator, hoopla digital.
author_display Nakazawa, Donna Jackson
available_at_boulder George Reynolds Branch
detailed_location_boulder Boulder Reynolds Adult Nonfiction, Online Hoopla Collection
display_description One day Donna Jackson Nakazawa found herself lying on the floor to recover from climbing the stairs. That's when it hit her. She was managing the symptoms of the autoimmune disorders that had plagued her for a decade, but she had lost her joy. As a science journalist, she was curious to know what mind-body strategies might help her. As a wife and mother she was determined to get her life back. Over the course of one year, Nakazawa researches and tests a variety of therapies including meditation, yoga, and acupuncture to find out what works. But the discovery of a little-known branch of research into Adverse Childhood Experiences causes her to have an epiphany about her illness that not only stuns her-it turns her life around. Perfect for readers of Gretchen Rubin's The Happiness Project, Nakazawa shares her unexpected discoveries, amazing improvements, and shows listeners how they too can find their own last best cure.
format_boulder Book, eAudiobook
format_category_boulder Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 8a69d2f2-74e6-36f7-d50b-fb1bc447f268
isbn 9781469023953, 9781470378882, 9781594631283
item_details OneClick digital (Longmont):rbz99007104|rbz99007104|OneClick digital (Longmont)|Online OneClick digital (Longmont)|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OneClick digital (Longmont)||https://longmontco.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781470378882||Available Online||OneClick digital (Longmont)||, hoopla:MWT11217139||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11217139||Available Online||||, ils:.b20632848|.i25218463|Boulder Reynolds Adult Nonfiction|616.9780092 Nakazawa|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|May 26, 2019|bgnfa||
itype_boulder , hardcover book
last_indexed 2019-06-16T10:27:50.597Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Non Fiction
literary_form_full Non Fiction
local_callnumber_boulder 616.9780092 Nakazawa
owning_library_boulder Boulder Public Library
owning_location_boulder George Reynolds Branch
primary_isbn 9781594631283
publishDate 2013
record_details OneClick digital (Longmont):rbz99007104|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Recorded Books ;|2013, p2013.|1 sound file (9 hr., 18 min.) : digital., hoopla:MWT11217139|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Gildan Audio,|2013.|1 online resource (1 audio file (600 min.)) : digital., ils:.b20632848|Book|Books||English|Hudson Street Press,|c2013.|xx, 299 p. ; 24 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_boulder
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20632848 .i25218463 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 70, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20
hoopla:MWT11217139 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
series Your coach in a box
series_with_volume Your coach in a box|
subject_facet Autoimmune diseases -- Alternative treatment, Autoimmune diseases -- Patients -- Biography, Autoimmune diseases -- Patients -- United States -- Biography, Autoimmune diseases -- Psychosomatic aspects, Downloadable audio books, Mind and body therapies, Nakazawa, Donna Jackson -- Health
title_display The last best cure : my quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body, my joy, and my life
title_full The last best cure : my quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body, my joy, and my life / Donna Jackson Nakazawa, The last best cure : my quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body, my joy, and my life [electronic resource] / Donna Jackson Nakazawa, The last best cure [electronic resource] : my quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body, my joy, and my life / Donna Jackson Nakazawa
title_short The last best cure :
title_sub my quest to awaken the healing parts of my brain and get back my body, my joy, and my life
topic_facet Alternative treatment, Autoimmune diseases, Health, Mind and body therapies, Nakazawa, Donna Jackson, Patients, Psychosomatic aspects