Monday, February 18 – All locations will be closed for Presidents’ Day.

A most scandalous proposal

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013.
Language:
English
Description
In Ashlyn Macnamara's stunning romance debut--perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries--two childhood friends in Regency England discover love with the most unlikely of partners: each other. After watching her beloved sister, Sophia, pine over the ton's golden boy for years, Miss Julia St. Claire has foresworn love and put herself firmly on the shelf. Unfortunately, her social-climbing mother and debt-ridden father have other ideas, and jump at the chance to marry Julia off to the newly named Earl of Clivesden . . . the man of Sophia's dreams. Since resigning his cavalry commission, Benedict Revelstoke has spent his time in London avoiding the marriage mart. But when he discovers that the Earl of Clivesden has his sights set on Julia, Benedict tries to protect his childhood best friend from the man's advances--only to discover that more than friendship is driving his desire to defend her. He surprises them both with the force of his feelings, but when Julia refuses him, and her father announces her betrothal, Benedict fears he's lost her forever--until Julia approaches him with a shocking scheme that will ruin her for all respectable society and lead them into an exquisite world of forbidden pleasures. Includes a preview of Ashlyn Macnamara's next novel, A Most Devilish Rogue Praise for A Most Scandalous Proposal "Ashlyn Macnamara brings all the elegance and romance of the Regency to life with this tale of high-stakes scandal and heartfelt passion. A Most Scandalous Proposal is a most delicious treat!"-- New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare "Gossip, scandal, and breezy banter enliven this unusual dual love story that features some beautifully rendered secondary characters, illuminates realistic dilemmas, and highlights the overwhelming importance of one's social standing."-- Library Journal "A charming tale . . . Readers will find themselves happily enchanted by this debut."-- RT Book Reviews "Engaging and entertaining."--Night Owl Reviews "Witty, sensual, captivating. A must-read."--Tracey Devlyn, award-winning author of A Lady's Revenge "Pithy and engaging! A pure delight from start to finish!"--Valerie Bowman, author of Secrets of a Wedding Night "A great debut novel, a wonderful romantic read!"--Brazen Reads
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780345534743
9781452693972
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 90618498-b2ab-9ba5-2d89-a1c397465a24
Grouping Title most scandalous proposal
Grouping Author macnamara ashlyn
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-01-22 04:01:12AM
Last Indexed 2019-02-15 04:28:16AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Dehmlow, Veida.
author MacNamara, Ashlyn.
author2-role Dehmlow, Veida.|Narrator, hoopla digital.
author_display MacNamara, Ashlyn
detailed_location_boulder Boulder Main Adult Fiction, Online Hoopla Collection
display_description "After watching her beloved sister, Sophia, pine over the town's golden boy for years, Miss Julia St. Claire has foresworn love and put herself firmly on the shelf. Unfortunately, her social-climbing mother and debt-ridden father have other ideas, and jump at the chance to marry Julia off to the newly named Earl of Clivesden . . . the man of Sophia's dreams. Since resigning his cavalry commission, Benedict Revelstoke has spent his time in London avoiding the marriage mart. But when he discovers that the Earl of Clivesden has his sights set on Julia, Benedict tries to protect his childhood best friend from the man's advances--only to discover that more than friendship is driving his desire to defend her. He surprises them both with the force of his feelings, but when Julia refuses him, and her father announces her betrothal, Benedict fears he's lost her forever--until Julia approaches him with a shocking scheme that will ruin her for all respectable society and lead them into an exquisite world of forbidden pleasures."--P. [4] of cover.
format_boulder Book, eAudiobook
format_category_boulder Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 90618498-b2ab-9ba5-2d89-a1c397465a24
isbn 9780345534743, 9781452693972
item_details hoopla:MWT10995487||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/10995487||Available Online||||, ils:.b20653098|.i2529698x|Boulder Main Adult Fiction|F MacN ROMANCE|||1|false|false|||||Lost and Paid|Nov 14, 2017|bmfca||
itype_boulder , paperback book
last_indexed 2019-02-15T11:28:16.149Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_boulder F MacN ROMANCE
owning_library_boulder Boulder Public Library
owning_location_boulder Boulder Main Library
primary_isbn 9780345534743
publishDate 2013
record_details hoopla:MWT10995487|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Audio ,|2013.|1 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 52 min.)) : digital., ils:.b20653098|Book|Books|Ballantine Books mass market ed.|English|Ballantine Books,|2013.|344 p. ; 18 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_boulder
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20653098 .i2529698x Currently Unavailable Lost and Paid false false true false false true 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 70, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20
hoopla:MWT10995487 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
subject_facet Great Britain -- History -- Regency, 1811-1820 -- Fiction, Love stories, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction, Mate selection -- Fiction, Nobility -- Fiction, Regency fiction, Scandals -- Fiction, Sisters -- Fiction
title_display A most scandalous proposal
title_full A most scandalous proposal / Ashlyn Macnamara, A most scandalous proposal [electronic resource] / Ashlyn MacNamara
title_short A most scandalous proposal
topic_facet History, Man-woman relationships, Mate selection, Nobility, Scandals, Sisters