Where the Crawdads Sing
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(34)
4 star
 
(8)
3 star
 
(6)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Published:
Penguin Publishing Group 2018
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Checked Out
Description
THE REESE WITHERSPOON X HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB PICK and NATIONAL BESTSELLER "I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!" —Reese Witherspoon"Painfully beautiful."—The New York Times Book Review"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."—BustleFor years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life—until the unthinkable happens.Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Street Date:
08/14/2018
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780735219113
ASIN:
B078GD3DRG
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.9, 16 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Delia Owens. (2018). Where the Crawdads Sing. Penguin Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Delia Owens. 2018. Where the Crawdads Sing. Penguin Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Delia Owens, Where the Crawdads Sing. Penguin Publishing Group, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Delia Owens. Where the Crawdads Sing. Penguin Publishing Group, 2018. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection500

There are 634 holds on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
3943cd2f-1973-e482-84ee-c174b5de2862
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Aug 01, 2018 19:20:01
Date Updated:
Aug 01, 2018 19:20:01
Last Metadata Check:
Aug 24, 2019 17:01:31
Last Metadata Change:
Aug 18, 2019 08:34:03
Last Availability Check:
Aug 24, 2019 17:01:32
Last Availability Change:
Aug 24, 2019 16:30:51
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Aug 24, 2019 17:37:25

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Where the Crawdads Sing
crossRefId
3706353
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{F1C605F5-0A18-4D6F-9528-3BF6723A7CA4}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{F1C605F5-0A18-4D6F-9528-3BF6723A7CA4}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/F1C/605/F5/{F1C605F5-0A18-4D6F-9528-3BF6723A7CA4}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/F1C/605/F5/{F1C605F5-0A18-4D6F-9528-3BF6723A7CA4}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780735219113
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Delia Owens
id
f1c605f5-0a18-4d6f-9528-3bf6723a7ca4
title
Where the Crawdads Sing
starRating
0
dateAdded
2018-08-01T19:59:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=114&titleID=3706353
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Front Range Downloadable Library (CO)
          • id: 1100

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: WheretheCrawdadsSing9780735219113
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 3798285
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780735219113
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 08/14/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=f1c605f5-0a18-4d6f-9528-3bf6723a7ca4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: WheretheCrawdadsSing9780735219113
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B078GD3DRG
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 08/14/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=f1c605f5-0a18-4d6f-9528-3bf6723a7ca4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: WheretheCrawdadsSing9780735219113
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780735219113
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 08/14/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=f1c605f5-0a18-4d6f-9528-3bf6723a7ca4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Historical Fiction
      • value: gifts
      • value: gift
      • value: best sellers
      • value: kindle books best sellers
      • value: historical fiction best sellers
      • value: books best sellers
      • value: gifts for her
      • value: best friend gifts
      • value: large print books
      • value: reese witherspoon book club
      • value: best books of 2018
      • value: best sellers list new york times 2018
      • value: ny time best sellers
      • value: new releases books 2019
      • value: ny times best sellers
      • value: fiction books best sellers
      • value: friendship gifts for women
      • value: unique gifts for women
      • value: best sellers list new york times 2019
      • value: best sellers 2019
      • value: new york times best sellers 2019 fiction
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Owens, Delia
      • name: Delia Owens
imprint
G.P. Putnam's Sons
publishDate
2018-08-14T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Where the Crawdads Sing
fullDescription
THE REESE WITHERSPOON X HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB PICK and NATIONAL BESTSELLER
"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!" —Reese Witherspoon
"Painfully beautiful."—The New York Times Book Review
"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."—Bustle

For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life—until the unthinkable happens.
Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
popularity
367139
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BvwAAAA25/products/f1c605f5-0a18-4d6f-9528-3bf6723a7ca4/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
f1c605f5-0a18-4d6f-9528-3bf6723a7ca4
starRating
4.4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{F1C605F5-0A18-4D6F-9528-3BF6723A7CA4}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{F1C605F5-0A18-4D6F-9528-3BF6723A7CA4}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/F1C/605/F5/{F1C605F5-0A18-4D6F-9528-3BF6723A7CA4}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/F1C/605/F5/{F1C605F5-0A18-4D6F-9528-3BF6723A7CA4}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Literature
publishDateText
08/14/2018
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
THE REESE WITHERSPOON X HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB PICK and NATIONAL BESTSELLER
"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!" —Reese Witherspoon
"Painfully beautiful."—The New York Times Book Review
"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."—Bustle

For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life—until the unthinkable happens.
Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen...
sortTitle
Where the Crawdads Sing
lexileScore
880
crossRefId
3706353
publisher
Penguin Publishing Group